2018/19 season award winners

Posted by Kate Sherwood on 28 May 2019

Congratulations to all those winners at our recent End of Season awards evening.

The evening was a celebration of the achievements of the 2018-19 season both at a team and individual level and we were able to thank those who have contributed to our success both on and off the pitch.

It was also importantly our first opportunity to come together as a club following the tragic death of our junior member, Luke Hobson.

In lasting legacy of Luke, we announced that from next season there will two new awards - the Luke Hobson awards for Sportsmanship. These will be given to a junior and senior player who display the characteristics that Luke was known for – fairness, always trying your hardest and looking out for everyone in your team.

We will also be holding a Charity Day next season that will be full of hockey and fun activities, with a focus on raising money for the East Anglian Air Ambulance Charity. More information will be shared in due course.

Finally, a huge thank you to all of you who bought raffle tickets on the evening, and for Jess Marsh and Olivia Marsh for persuading you to part with your cash! We raised over £700 on the night which has been split equally between the East Anglian Air Ambulance Charity and Super Seraph Appeal. Our DJ Anthony also pledged £100 to the EAAA Charity.

2018/19 Season Winners

Players' Player Awards

  • Mens' 1s - Matt Gardner
  • Ladies 1s - Sarah Baxter
  • Mens' 2s - Ben Guest
  • Ladies 2s - Jo Gibson
  • Mens' 3s - Matt Hutchinson
  • Ladies 3s - Alice Winton
  • Mens' 4s - Jason Trickett
  • Ladies 4s - Anna Timms
  • Mens' 5s - Ian Grant
  • Ladies 5s - Sarah Wilmot
  • Mens' 6s - Simon Bayston
  • Mens' 7s - Joshua Russell

Coaches Awards

  • Mens' Coaches 1st Team Player - Joe Williams
  • Ladies Coaches 1st Team Player - Carly Madders
  • Men's Coaches Player - Chris Job
  • Ladies Coaches Player - Sarah Wilmot

Most Improved Junior

  • Most Improved Junior Mens' Player - Tom Russell
  • Most improved Junior Ladies Player - Alice Seymour

Top Goal Scorer

  • Mens' Top Goal Scorer - Ashley Hammond
  • Ladies Top Goal Scorer - Gina Joseph

Club Awards

  • The Les Davey Clubperson of the Year - Alan Middleditch
  • Junior Clubperson of the Year - Haly Turney
  • Thanks were also given to Mike Baxter for his ongoing commitment to the club as he retires from coaching the ladies section

We look forward to seeing many of you at the AGM next month – 7:30pm Wednesday 26 June at the Clubhouse.

Find out more

Contact us if you are interested in finding out more about our club.

Get in touch

Our latest news

  • 2018/19 season award winners

    Posted 28 May 2019

    Congratulations to all those who picked up trophy's at our recent end of season awards eveni …

  • In Loving Memory

    Posted 11 April 2019

    In loving memory of Luke Hobson, junior member and U14 team mate. …

  • Golden Graham Reaches 200

    Posted 18 March 2019

    Congratulations to Graham Burr, who reached 200 Blueharts club goals this last weekend. …

  • County Champions x2

    Posted 12 March 2019

    On Sunday 10th March the Blueharts Boys U12 team became County Champions! On Sunday 10t …

  • Ladies' 3s Consolidate Lead

    Posted 3 March 2019

    The Ladies' 3s remain firmly on top of Division 2 after a 4 goal victory without reply from …

  • Half Term Struggles

    Posted 17 February 2019

    With most of the ladies sides resting for Half Term, the mens teams failed to secure a win f …

  • Ladies' 3s and 5s Goal Fest

    Posted 10 February 2019

    High scoring home victories for the Ladies' 5s and Ladies' 3s helped celebrate the official …

Sponsors Area

© 2015 - 2019 Blueharts Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

© Blueharts Hockey Club, Hitchin. 2019. Efforts have been made to ensure the information on this website is accurate and up to date, but no liability is accepted for incorrect data. Any feedback on this site is welcome - please email webmaster@blueharts.org.uk.

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email Bluehart9@googlemail.com requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership or no longer wish to be kept informed of club activities.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Bobby Bridges

Email: Bluehart9@googlemail.com